Yoda and Casper Review Tails Dog Food

Last month Yoda and Casper were given the opportunity to review specially tailor made Dog Food from Tails.com

Yoda loves to eat and so does Casper and we thought why not there is no harm in trying this product. After all this would be a good opportunity to try something different and unique. We were sent a voucher code and had to log on to the website to complete a two minute consultation.

The consultation included questions such as name, age, breed, health and weight of our dogs. This helped to determine the amount of type of food our dogs would require. At the end of the consultation a unique blend of high quality kibbles is recommended specifically for your dog.

Yoda is young and his tailor made dry food took into account that he is actively growing. His blend formulation included 47% tailored health, 32% tailored Nutrition and 20.5% Active growth.

yoda

 

Casper is 5 years older than Yoda and so his tailored food was 84% Tailored health, 9.5% active mobility and 5.8% senior health.

 

casper

So we photographed the dogs with their bags before opening them and Yoda and Casper have been happily testing out the Dog food. Both Yoda and Casper appear to enjoy their food. They have eaten it without any fuss and we haven’t had any problems.

 

bichon frise

I think the only issue with having tailor made dog food and two dogs is that one may sometimes attempt to eat the other’s food and with us thats Yoda. He is sometimes a little piggy and may try and eat Casper’s food so we had to separate them and give them their food individually.

bichon frise

I think when you review Dog food it might take some time to notice a big difference for example in the shine of a dogs coat or health and vitality. I do like that the food came with a recommended level of daily exercise for the each dog and we were sent special measuring containers to measure out the correct amount for Yoda and Casper.

The most telling thing I guess was that our Dogs appeared to enjoy the food and have had good digestion, no upset stomachs or signs that the food was not good for them. Based on that we have to say that the Dogs have enjoyed their kibbles and the review has gone well.

I also liked that the food is delivered to your home and the novelty part being the names printed on each dogs food! Getting a photo of our dogs with their labelled bag however is another story….and I thought I’d share.

If only dog photography were as fun as eating dog food!

bichon dogs

We were sent the dog food in return for an honest review

Would you like to get a free 2 week trial for your dog? If so then please visit tails.com and use the

Promo Code: TAILS_YODACASPER

36 Comments

  1. 15th June 2016 / 6:18 am

    Awwww, how cute is Yoda?! My girls are on at me to get a dog and I keep fobbing them off as I know I’ll be the primary care giver, but at some point I know I’ll have to acquiesce! πŸ™‚ x

    • 15th June 2016 / 9:52 am

      They can be hard work but our dogs are part of the family now and we couldn’t imagine life without them.

    • 15th June 2016 / 9:53 am

      Totally agreed. Good food is important.

    • 15th June 2016 / 1:22 pm

      Thanks. πŸ™‚ The dogs are cute!

  2. nicol
    15th June 2016 / 3:39 pm

    aw he is so adorable! i do like how the food has their name on πŸ™‚

    • 15th June 2016 / 11:33 pm

      thanks. I also love that the names are on the food bags!

  3. emmabuzzybee
    15th June 2016 / 3:57 pm

    cute little doggies and awesome names too!
    do you speak in back to front sentences to yoda? πŸ˜›

    • 15th June 2016 / 11:32 pm

      thanks. We should but we speak normal to him lol!

    • 15th June 2016 / 11:32 pm

      Thankyou Stella πŸ™‚ Yoda is awesome!

  4. Hannah
    15th June 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Your pup is SO cute – makes me want a dog SO much!

    • 15th June 2016 / 11:31 pm

      Thanks Hannah!

  5. 16th June 2016 / 6:45 am

    What a lovely idea to have food tailored to each dog dependent on their age etc. Lovely review
    Anosa recently posted…How to eat on holidayMy Profile

    • 16th June 2016 / 3:34 pm

      It is a great idea. I totally agree. Angela

  6. 16th June 2016 / 9:33 am

    I love their names and I love that the bags have their names printed on so you know who’s who’s! My oldest cat has to have special food compared to our others but our boy cat is such a piggy he likes to scoff hers down too so we have to feed her separately… I feel your pain there haha! x
    Charli recently posted…Holiday Make Up EssentialsMy Profile

    • 16th June 2016 / 3:33 pm

      So we have the same problem with two pets and different foods! It can be a problem! That’s for sure.

    • 16th June 2016 / 3:31 pm

      Thanks They do have cute names. Our friends daughter calls them Yoga and caster lol!

    • 16th June 2016 / 3:30 pm

      Oh my gosh! Your pup is called Yoda too? So cool!

  7. 16th June 2016 / 5:00 pm

    Adorable doggies deserve good food. They have cute names. Yay!

    • 16th June 2016 / 5:34 pm

      Thanks Jessica!

  8. 16th June 2016 / 11:21 pm

    Personalised dog food, what a great concept! Having handy measurers and exercise guides must be a bonus too! Love the pictures btw!

    • 17th June 2016 / 1:08 pm

      Yes the measures are cool! That makes it easy to put the right amounts in the bowls!

  9. 17th June 2016 / 12:04 pm

    What a great idea to have tailor-made dog food! Your pups are both so adorable and they look very happy with their new food πŸ™‚

    • 17th June 2016 / 12:56 pm

      It is a fab idea! I totally agree

  10. 17th June 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Aww your dogs are so cute! I think it’s nice to treat them with great food now and then, a well fed dog makes a happy dog! X

    • 17th June 2016 / 9:16 pm

      Thanks Louise. The food has gone down well with no complaints.

  11. 19th June 2016 / 12:41 pm

    Your dogs are so cute, and they have such cute names! Tailor-made dog food sounds like a great idea.

    • 20th June 2016 / 10:30 am

      Thanks Emily. We love their names too!

  12. 22nd June 2016 / 8:23 pm

    Yoda and Casper are the best names! Glad to hear they enjoyed the treats, maybe some effects like coat shine will come up later πŸ™‚

    • 22nd June 2016 / 8:30 pm

      Thanks Laura. I love their names too.

  13. Terrie-Ann Wright
    28th June 2016 / 7:31 pm

    We have tried the bespoke food from tails.com and our pooch Dexter loved it.

    • 28th June 2016 / 10:40 pm

      Oh thats fabulous news Terrie Ann. Our dogs liked it too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge